DE | EN

Jürgen Scharfenorth

Jürgen Scharfenorth (57) has been working for CACEIS Bank S.A., Germany Branch as its Senior Sales Manager for Asset Owners & Institutional Clients since February 2018. He is also a  member of the board of Pensions-Akademie e.V., a platform for occupational pension schemes headquartered in Frankfurt.
From January 2015 until he joined CACEIS Bank, he was Managing Director of JS Financial Service & Consulting. Before becoming independent, he had gained 30 years experience in the financial services sector. Most recently, he was engaged as the Managing Director – Head of Relationship Management Germany & CEE with the Bank of New York Mellon. Until 2011 he was in a leading position as Managing Director of Société Générale Securities Services. He previously supported the IGEFI as its Managing Director and was engaged as the Director of Fund Administration at Union Investment until 2004.
He is a qualified banker and state-certified business administrator specializing in finance.
His current focus areas are occupational pension schemes and sustainability – ESG. In this context, he supervises, among other things, the ratings process of CACEIS Bank in Germany, as well as the introduction of ESG reporting for the Group in the local market.
"For me, both topics – pensions and sustainability – represent a social, political and (not least) financial challenge for the future. We have a duty to contribute our share!"

DE | EN

Jürgen Scharfenorth

Jürgen Scharfenorth (57) ist seit Februar 2018 für die CACEIS Bank S.A., Germany Branch als Senior Sales Manager Asset Owner & Institutionelle Kunden tätig. Er ist zudem  Vorstandsmitglied der Pensions-Akademie e.V., einer Plattform für betriebliche Altersversorgung mit Sitz in Frankfurt.
Seit Januar 2015 bis zum Eintritt in die CACEIS Bank war er Geschäftsführer der JS Financial Service & Consulting. Vor seiner Selbstständigkeit blickt auf eine über 30-jährige Erfahrung in der Finanzdienstleistungsbranche zurück. Zuletzt war er als Managing Director – Head of Relationship Management Germany & CEE bei der Bank of New York Mellon tätig. Bis 2011 war er in Leitender Funktion als Geschäftsführer der Société Générale Securities Services. Zuvor unterstütze er die IGEFI als Managing Director und war bis 2004 als Director Fundadministration bei der Union Investment angestellt.
Er ist ausgebildeter Bankkaufmann und staatl. gepr. Betriebswirt der Fachrichtung Finanzwirtschaft.
Seine aktuellen Schwerpunkte liegen in der betrieblichen Altersversorgung und im Bereich Nachhaltigkeit – ESG. Hier betreute er u.a. den Rating-Prozess der CACEIS Bank in Deutschland, sowie die Einführung des ESG-Reporting der Gruppe im lokalen Markt.
„Für mich sind beiden Themenschwerpunkte -Altersversorgung und Nachhaltigkeit- eine soziale, politische und nicht zuletzt auch finanzpolitische Herausforderung der Zukunft. Hier sind wir aufgefordert unseren Beitrag zu leisten!“