DE | EN

Annette Olschinka-Rettig

Annette Olschinka-Rettig has been Managing Director of the Bundesverband Alternative Investments e.V., Bonn, since 2019. She is responsible for the topics of the market (including cooperation with members and investors) as well as public relations, science and events.

She has many years of experience in investment and financing matters.
From 2014-2019, she was active in the Mergers & Acquisitions division of BASF SE in Ludwigshafen on both the sell side and the buy side and previously held the position of Head of Asset Management, responsible for the assets of BASF Pensionskasse VVaG and BASF Pensionstreuhand e.V. . Until her transfer to asset management, she was responsible for a variety of financing issues at BASF's Treasury department, as well as providing support for German and international subsidiaries, including project financing. From 2001, Ms. Olschinka-Rettig worked in the Corporate Finance department of Wintershall Holding AG in Kassel, which at the time was a subsidiary of BASF in the oil and gas business.
Previously, she was an academic assistant at the Faculty of Economics at the University of Jena for two years until the birth of her children, where she began her doctorate on capital market finance. After completing a banking apprenticeship and studying business administration at the University of W├╝rzburg, she began her career with Deutsche Bank in Berlin.

DE | EN

Annette Olschinka-Rettig

Annette Olschinka-Rettig ist seit 2019 Geschäftsführerin beim Bundesverband Alternative Investments e.V., Bonn, und verantwortet die Themen Markt (inkl. Kooperation mit Mitgliedern und Investoren) sowie Öffentlichkeitsarbeit, Wissenschaft und Veranstaltungen.

Sie verfügt über langjährige Erfahrung zu Investment- und Finanzierungsthemen.
Von 2014-2019 war sie im Bereich Mergers & Acquisitions der BASF SE in Ludwigshafen sowohl auf der Sell Side als auch der Buy Side aktiv und dort zuvor Head of Asset Management, somit u.a. für die Vermögen der BASF Pensionskasse VVaG und der BASF Pensionstreuhand e.V. zuständig. Bis zu ihrem Übertritt ins Asset Management verantwortete sie in der Abteilung Treasury der BASF diverse Finanzierungsthemen sowie die Betreuung von deutschen und internationalen Tochtergesellschaften inklusive von Projektfinanzierungen. Ab 2001 arbeitete Frau Olschinka-Rettig in der Abteilung Corporate Finance der Wintershall Holding AG in Kassel, der seinerzeit im Öl- und Gasgeschäft tätigen Tochtergesellschaft der BASF.

Zuvor war sie bis zur Geburt ihrer Kinder zwei Jahre lang wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin der volkswirtschaftlichen Fakultät der Universität Jena und begann dort eine Promotion über Kapitalmarktfinanzierungen. Nach einer Banklehre und ihrem Studium der Betriebswirtschaftslehre an der Universität Würzburg startete sie ihre Karriere bei der Deutschen Bank in Berlin.