DE | EN

Dr. Christian Böhler

Dr Christian Böhler, Partner Private Equity, is in charge of secondary fund investments. He is also responsible for due diligence and execution of fund investments, mostly in Germany, Switzerland, and Austria. Christian holds various board memberships and advises a family-owned company (industrial bakery) on its corporate governance and financial strategy topics. He joined Unigestion in 2017 with the integration of Akina into Unigestion’s private equity unit.

Christian began his career in 2000 at PricewaterhouseCoopers as an engagement manager on audits and business advisory projects in a broad range of industries. In 2004, he joined SCM Strategic Capital Management, the Swiss-based private equity advisor (today Mercer). There, he was responsible for the sourcing and execution of primary and secondary fund investments on behalf of large institutional investors. The investment scope was global and included US, European and Asian Funds across all private equity strategy types (including venture capital, infrastructure and private equity real estate). In 2005, Christian started working for Akina, where he has been instrumental in setting up the secondary fund investment activity.

Christian holds a Master’s degree and a Ph.D. in Economics and Business Administration with a major in Finance from the University of St. Gallen (HSG), Switzerland, and is a Certified International Investment Analyst (CIIA).

DE | EN

Dr. Christian Böhler

Dr. Christian Böhler, Partner Private Equity, ist verantwortlich für Sekundärfondsinvestitionen. Darüber hinaus ist er für die Due Diligence und die Ausführung von Fondsinvestitionen, vor allem in Deutschland, der Schweiz und Österreich, verantwortlich. Christian ist in verschiedenen Verwaltungsratsmandaten tätig und berät ein Familienunternehmen (Industriebäckerei) in den Bereichen Corporate Governance und Finanzstrategie. Er kam 2017 zu Unigestion mit der Integration von Akina in die Private Equity Unit von Unigestion.

Christian begann seine Karriere im Jahr 2000 bei PricewaterhouseCoopers als Mandatsmanager für Wirtschaftsprüfungen und Unternehmensberatungsprojekte in einer Vielzahl von Branchen. Im Jahr 2004 wechselte er zu SCM Strategic Capital Management, dem Schweizer Private Equity Berater (heute Mercer). Dort war er für die Beschaffung und Durchführung von Primär- und Sekundärfondsanlagen für große institutionelle Investoren verantwortlich. Das Anlagespektrum war global und umfasste US, europäische und asiatische Fonds aller Arten von Private Equity-Strategien (einschließlich Risikokapital, Infrastruktur und Private Equity-Immobilien). Im Jahr 2005 begann Christian bei Akina zu arbeiten, wo er maßgeblich am Aufbau der Sekundärfondsinvestitionstätigkeit beteiligt war.
Christian hat einen Master-Abschluss und einen Doktortitel in Wirtschaftswissenschaften und Betriebswirtschaft mit Schwerpunkt Finanzen von der Universität St. Gallen (HSG), Schweiz, und ist Certified International Investment Analyst (CIIA).