DE | EN

Thies Clemenz

Member of the Group Executive Committee of CACEIS Bank S.A., Paris
Country Managing Director of CACEIS Bank S.A., Germany Branch

Thies Clemenz is a member of the Group Executive Committee of CACEIS Bank S.A. in Paris as well as the Country Managing Director of CACEIS Bank Germany since September 2017 - located in Munich. He is responsible for all CACEIS activities in the German market, including Transaction Banking, Depository business, Custody and Fund Administration for real assets and securities.
Thies Clemenz started his career in Deutsche Bank in the Global Finance function in 1998 and  headed the French Asset Management subsidiary in Paris from 1999 to 2003. Following that, he continued to oversee activities in Deutsche Asset Management Paris as a member of the local Supervisory Board and built up a presence of Deutsche Asset Management in Moscow in 2003/2004.
In 2005, Thies Clemenz joined HSBC Germany as the COO of HSBC Global Asset Management Deutschland and moved to Luxembourg in 2010 as the CEO of HSBC Trinkaus Investment Managers and Deputy Country CEO of HSBC Luxembourg. From 2012 on, as an International Manager, he was in charge of HSBC in Armenia in the role as CEO and moved to London in 2016 as Deputy Global Head of Client Propositions (Commercial Banking) in HSBC Head Office.

DE | EN

Thies Clemenz

Mitglied des Group Executive Committee der CACEIS Bank SA, ParisCountry Managing Director der CACEIS Bank SA, Niederlassung Deutschland

Seit September 2017 ist Thies Clemenz Mitglied des Group Executive Committee der CACEIS Bank S.A. in Paris sowie Country Managing Director der CACEIS Bank Germany mit Sitz in München. Er ist für alle CACEIS-Aktivitäten auf dem deutschen Markt verantwortlich, einschließlich Transaction Banking, Depotgeschäft, Verwahrstelle und Fondsadministration für Sachwerte und Wertpapiere.

Thies Clemenz begann seine berufliche Laufbahn 1998 bei der Deutschen Bank im Bereich Global Finance und leitete von 1999 bis 2003 die französische Asset Management-Tochtergesellschaft in Paris. Danach beaufsichtigte er als Mitglied des lokalen Aufsichtsrats die Deutschen Asset Management Paris und baute 2003/2004 eine Präsenz der Deutschen Asset Management in Moskau auf.

2005 wechselte Thies Clemenz zu HSBC Deutschland als COO von HSBC Global Asset Management Deutschland und ging 2010 als CEO von HSBC Trinkaus Investment Managers sowie als stellvertretender Country CEO von HSBC Luxembourg nach Luxemburg. Als International Manager war er ab 2012 als CEO für die HSBC in Armenien verantwortlich und zog 2016 als Deputy Global Head of Client Propositions (Commercial Banking) in der HSBC-Zentrale nach London.