DE | EN

Michael Busack

Michael Busack, Dipl.-Kfm., is founder, managing director and sole shareholder of Absolut Research GmbH, founded in 2001 in Hamburg. He is editor of Absolut|report, one of the leading independent specialist publications for institutional investment in Germany, Austria and Switzerland.
In the 1990s Michael Busack focused on asset management activities for various family offices, research on alternative investments, multi-asset portfolios and absolute return strategies for institutional investors. From 1999 to 2010 he was deputy chairman and member of the board of the Federal Association of Alternative Investments e.V. (BAI). Michael Busack was a lecturer at the European Business School (ebs) and is a regular lecturer on institutional investment issues and author in various financial publications and newspapers. He is co-editor of the two-part "Manual on Alternative Investments", published in the Gabler-Verlag.
Absolut Research GmbH offers a broad portfolio of specialist publications and quantitative analyses for the entire spectrum of institutional investment. Building on the market analysis of all traditional and alternative asset classes and investment strategies in Absolut|performance, investors can find out about the risk and performance characteristics of the institutional strategies available in the European market in Absolut|ranking. In addition to the knowledge magazine Absolut|report, which conveys strategies, market analyses, risk management and regulatory requirements, Absolut|impact was launched in 2016 focusing on all questions that arise in connection with sustainability in institutional investment. The offering is complemented by the Absolut|alternative, which focuses on liquid alternative strategies and market assessments, as well as Absolut|monitor, which examines the universe of fixed income instruments. All content is available to subscribers through a unique online platform.
Absolut Research GmbH was one of the first companies in Germany to sign the Principles of Responsible Investments (PRI) in 2013 and is a member of the Forum for Sustainable Investment e.V. (FNG).
Michael Busack is a founding member and CEO of the Hamburg Financial Research Center e.V. (HFRC), a merger of leading Hamburg personalities, whose aim is to contribute to the promotion of science and research in the fields of asset management, corporate finance and ship finance.

DE | EN

Michael Busack

Michael Busack, Dipl.-Kfm., ist Gründer, Geschäftsführer sowie alleiniger Gesellschafter der im Jahr 2001 gegründeten Absolut Research GmbH in Hamburg. Er ist Herausgeber des Absolut|report, einer der führenden unabhängigen Fachpublikationen für institutionelle Investoren in Deutschland, Österreich und der Schweiz.

Michael Busack konzentrierte sich nach vermögensverwaltenden Tätigkeiten für diverse Family-Offices in den 1990er-Jahren auf Researchaktivitäten zu alternativen Investments, Multi-Asset-Portfolios und Absolute-Return-Strategien für institutionelle Investoren. Er war von 1999 bis 2010 stellvertretender Vorsitzender und Mitglied im Vorstand des Bundesverbands Alternative Investments e. V. (BAI). Michael Busack trat als Dozent an der European Business School (ebs) auf und ist regelmäßiger Fachreferent für Themen der institutionellen Kapitalanlage sowie Autor in diversen Finanzpublikationen und Zeitungen. Er ist Mitherausgeber des im Gabler-Verlag erschienenen zweiteiligen „Handbuch Alternative Investments“.

Die Absolut Research GmbH bietet ein breites Portfolio an Fachpublikationen und quantitativen Analysen für das gesamte Spektrum der institutionellen Kapitalanlage. Ausgehend von der Analyse aller traditionellen und alternativen Asset-Klassen und Investmentstrategien im Absolut|performance, können Investoren sich über die Risiko- und Performanceeigenschaften der im europäischen Markt verfügbaren institutionellen Produkte in den Absolut|rankings informieren. Neben dem Wissensmagazin Absolut|report, das Strategien, Marktanalysen, Risikomanagement und regulatorische Anforderungen vermittelt, konzentriert sich der 2016 lancierte Absolut|impact auf alle Fragen, die sich im Zusammenhang mit Nachhaltigkeit bei der Kapitalanlage stellen. Ergänzt wird das Angebot durch den Absolut|alternative mit Fokus auf alternative Strategien und Markteinschätzungen sowie den Absolut|monitor, der das Universum festverzinslicher Instrumente untersucht. Alle Inhalte stehen den Abonnenten zudem auf der einzigartigen Online-Plattform zur Verfügung.

Die Absolut Research GmbH hat 2013 als eines der ersten Unternehmen in Deutschland die Principles of Responsible Investments (PRI) unterzeichnet und ist Mitglied im Forum für Nachhaltige Geldanlagen e.V

Michael Busack ist Gründungsmitglied und Vorstandsvorsitzender des Hamburg Financial Research Centers e.V. (HFRC), dessen Ziel es ist, als Zusammenschluss führender Hamburger Persönlichkeiten zur Förderung von Wissenschaft und Forschung in den Bereichen ¬Asset Management, Corporate Finance und Ship Finance beizutragen.